Yarn Adventure Sneak Peek

It’s time for the first Yarn Adventure Sneak Peek! Yeah!

Every week, I will show you what patterns I’m working on – not the full project, only a little sneak peek! I hope my yarn gossip will be fun! And help me to actually finish something. Which is something I’m really bad at – so a little pressure is welcome.

My next knitting pattern is a shawl worked sideways – an easy and relaxing knit. I bet everybody has this one skein in his/her stash that defies all patterns. No matter what you try, nothing looks right. But sometimes, simple is best – a bit of stockinette, a bit of garter stitch. I plan to use up the whole skein, see how long the shawl can get.

cimg2497-neu

I love to combine colors that you would never expect a sane person to combine! The green yarn in the photo is actually neon green, but together with the white it isn’t as overwhelming as you would expect. The shape I choose is an octagon in combination with different stitches – crossed stitches, clusters and mesh.

cimg2480-neu

This weekeend, I’m going to release a new pattern for a snuggly cowl – here’s a little eye candy for you:

cimg2474-neu

Thanks for reading, happy hooking and knitting!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

