Freebie release — A Home for the Cake

I love to make yarn cakes with my wool winder! When I sit in my favourite chair to spend some happy time with a knit or crochet project, sooner or later my skeins end up on the floor. Now at least my cakes have a confy little home and are protected from whatever they may encounter on the floor! At first, this was just a basket and then I added the pebbles and the strap. That’s what I love about designing patterns, it’s fluid, changing. A lot of things occur to me while knitting/crocheting, that’s why I always keep a notebook close by. I hope you like my new freebie and make lots of new homes for your cakes!

Happy crocheting!

page1
A Home for the Cake
Author: yarnadventurer

I love to knit and crochet and think up new designs

Leave a Reply

