Special Release — Not your ordinary duster

Here is a special pattern for you… and a really crazy one! This duster combines knitting and crochet! I guess this makes it a bistitchual pattern…

Designing this duster was a lot of work and it took me quite some time to find the perfect knitted background. So I decided to make this a paid pattern (with a photo tutorial for the chain-loops and my usual 10% discount of course!). I hope you can understand my point of view. And I hope that you’ re not mad with me if you are not bistitchual. I would say if you can knit but not crochet, it’s easier for you because only basic crochet techniques are used. Well, you still need a crochet hook. As for all crocheters who can’t knit, it’s not impossible to master this duster but the knitting is a large part. On the other hand it doesn’t matter if your square is crooked or your stitches uneven because nobody can see them anyway!

All I can say is that it has never been easier to learn a new skill. There are countless video and photo tutorials from people all over the world. And don’t forget all those groups and forums! I strive to expand my crochet and knitting skills, to create unusual designs, to find creative solutions to problems. Sometimes, I fail and things dont’t work as I thought they would — that’s part of the creative process. Sometimes, bringing two seperate things together is the answer, it worked for this duster. Maybe this pattern can bring crocheters and knitters together, who knows?

Not your ordinary duster

page.jpg

Author: yarnadventurer

I love to knit and crochet and think up new designs

Leave a Reply

