E-Book Preview Part 3

And this part of my E-Book Preview covers the Small Ruffles Pentagon! I loved making these little Ruffles so¬† much, I designed two pillows with them, too (well, one pillow has big Ruffles). You can snuggle up under this blanket and have the matching pillows! After much thought, I decided to do a pentagon. I love polygons and the way you can easily achieve any shape in crochet by changing the number of starting stitches. The pentagon is highlighted by the corners, which are worked with front post trebles to form a thick ridge. The Ruffles are distributed in a diamond shape. I used three colors to match the pillows, I’m sure this blanket would also look great in a solid color! With a 6mm hook and chunky yarn this blanket turned out super snuggly and will keep the family warm until spring will be here!

CIMG2846-700.JPG

Thanks for reading, only two patterns left now — tomorrow I present you the Big Ruffles Pillow!

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

