A New Look

Maybe you’ve noticed — my blog has a new look! I didn’t like the way my old theme displayed my posts. Now the posts are arranged side by side and display only an excerpt and not the full post. My new theme supports the portfolio feature, that’s another reason why I wanted a new theme. Have a look at Knitting Patterns, Combinations Patterns or Freebies and tell me what you think here in the comments. Those pages are now much more organized and you don’t have to scroll down to see all the patterns. Now you can select the category and choose what patterns you’d like to see.

Currently, I’m not sure how I will handle the Sneak Peek Page. You can find a thread about what I’m working on in my ravelry group (click here to go to my group). I’m planning to use the portfolio feature to show pictures of my patterns in progress. The thing is, I’m always working on multiple projects. I like to follow ideas when they occur to me and other projects will be abandoned then (for a while at least). One project that is almost figured out is a wrap that will be my first ever KAL! But I’ll tell you more about this later this week…

As for new pattern releases, I decided to write longer posts about a new pattern. Starting with my next release, I will tell you about the design process, about the colors and yarn that I choose and what inspired me.

Last but not least, there is now a fun feature at the bottom of my blog — a widget called milestone that is counting the days to my next release!

Let me know what you think about the new layout in the comments!

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

